The character sketch of a parent

Mathrudevobhava, Pithrudhevobhava …

It is definitely apt to equate parents with God. God gives us prosperity so that we can shower him with flowers. Parents provide us with the tools (say education) to attain riches so that we can look after them well in their later years. To prove this point to a greater extent, I ask you to look upon the behavior of parents in your vicinity. If their child has a decent intellect, they care for him more. I urge all those intellectual minds who are reading this to ask your parents, ‘Why did you choose to give birth to me?’ In order to make their job easy, you can provide them with four options.

  1. Every Munni, Sheela and Chameli around me is bearing kids. I don`t want people to doubt my potence.
  2. I want someone to take care of me in my old age.
  3. I want to be praised for raising such an accomplished son/daughter.
  4. I found a condom too costly. I want someone to be dominated by me just as I was by my parents.

Ask your parents to either choose any of these 4 options or come up with an original reason.

There is no wrong with having a son or daughter for your own ends. But it is important for the parents to realize that children are not part of the agreement. They are coerced into it by a moment of lust. None of your sons or daughters has said,’ Momma, please give birth to me. I wish to be a top surgeon or engineer and give eternal fame to you.’ I don`t want to imply all parents are as mentioned above. It would have been really nice if they are not.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

